Higher Diploma in Social Media and Creative Marketing

Introduction
HKCT Higher Diploma in Social Media and Creative Marketing
This programme aims to develop students' knowledge and skills in social media and creative marketing, to equip students with the awareness of emerging industry trends, the ability to learn and utilize them in a practical environment.  Also, to provide students with work experience in the marketing industry. 
Contents

Programme Contents
In this new age of digital and artificial intelligence, social media and creative digital marketing have plenty of advantages. It is affordable, encourages interaction and quick response. It is also widespread in traditional business and e-commerce, no matter the time and location.  
Future marketing professionals need to know how to use marketing technology and software, keep abreast of current trends, have market sense, and have creative and business analysis capabilities. 
The Higher Diploma in Social Media and Creative Marketing Program provides students with professional marketing training in knowledge and skills. The program also provides workshops, corporate visits, academic exchanges and internship training in local/overseas institutions.  To help enhance students’ professional knowledge to meet future work need. 

Programme Features

  • The programme integrates the latest marketing elements and pays equal attention to technical skills and creativity, including lessons in Virtual Reality (VR), Augmented Reality (AR), Mixed Reality (MR), to follow the latest marketing trend and fulfill industrial needs
  • The programme emphasizes on both theory and practice, and is taught by professional lecturers who have senior working experience in the related industry. With emphasis on hands-on practices, students equip various skills needed in the industry
  • The programme has strong industry relations with digital and marketing companies. Students will attend visits or activities for exposure to industry trends and practices
  • Students have opportunities to participate in local and international seminars, company visits and exchange programmes to broaden their perspective

Featured Modules

  • VR, AR and MR for Digital Marketing
  • Digital Storytelling
  • Social Media Image and Video Production
  • Digital Marketing
  • Performance Art for Online Presence
  • Event Management and Public Relations
  • Personal Image & Etiquette for Online Persona
  • Followers and Consumer Psychology
  • Digital Commerce and Retail Merchandising
  • Mobile and Social Media Marketing 
Graduation Path
  • Upon completion of the programme, students will have the competencies to work for a wide range of positions in various marketing-related industries, for example, Digital Marketing Executive, Media Sales Executive, Social Media Specialist, Social Media Editor, Advertising and Media Account Executive, Live streaming broadcast host, Digital Creative Specialist, Sales Executive / Sales Officer, Marketing Coordinator / Marketing Executive / Marketing Officer, Youtuber, Telemarketing Sales / Customer Services Representative, and Sales Support Representative etc.
  • Graduates can articulate to local/oversea bachelor's degree programmes in marketing/business or other related disciplines
Internship

For students to gain work experience and improve their competitiveness as job candidates, students are required to complete a 3.5 months (605 hours) internship programme in the marketing and business industry. The college will make arrangements and train students in their CV writing and interview skills. 
Moreover, students also can participate in an up to 50 days Taiwan/China summer working experience programme where they can work in different local commercial companies or professional firms to acquire practical experiences.

Programme Details
Mode of Study

Full Time

Teaching Mode

Face to face (Classes may need to be conducted via online platform depending on epidemic for the sake of students’ safety)

Commencement of Study

September 2021

Duration

2 Years

Location
Entry Requirements
  • Attained Level 2 in 5 HKDSE subjects, including Chinese and English (each applicant is allowed to use not more than two Applied Learning subjects at “Attained” level as equivalent to Level 2 in the application);or
  • Pass in 1 A-Level or 2 AS-Level subjects (with 5 passes in HKCEE subjects, including Chinese Language and English Language); or
  • Holder of Diploma Yi Jin; or
  • Holder of Diploma for Tertiary Studies; or
  • Holder of Pre-Associate Degree; or
  • Holder of Diploma and
  • Aged 21 or above with 1 year working experience; or
  • Equivalent qualifications; and
  • Pass in the admission interview.

The qualification should be awarded by one of the local or overseas recognised tertiary institutions / post-secondary colleges, and the length of study is at least 450 teaching hours. 

Student Words

Ou Zipeng
"During the two years of studying at Hong Kong College of Technology, I am glad to be friends with many teachers and classmates. I feel grateful to the guidance from teachers and companionship from classmates. During my studies, I also participated in activities such as the ICAC Integrity Ambassadors which enable me to cooperate with students from different majors. I am very grateful to the College for giving me such opportunities to meet different people and have a deeper understanding of Hong Kong's culture."

Cheung Yik Hei
"Enrolling in the HKCT allowed me to develop my potential, from being passive to proactive. I actively participated in various activities and stepped out of my comfort zone. Today I am a different and better version of myself."

QF Level
資歷架構級別
The qualification of this programme is recognised under the Qualifications Framework in Hong Kong.
QF level:4
QR Registration No.:21/000158/L4
Registration Validity Period:1/9/2021 to 31/8/2024
Disclaimer
Hong Kong College of Technology reserves the right of cancellation of programme and granting offer without prior notice.
All tuition fees are to be reviewed and adjusted every year.

社交媒體及創意營銷高級文憑

簡單課程介紹
港專社交媒體及創意營銷高級文憑
本課程旨在發展學生在社交媒體和創意營銷方面的知識和技能,使學生具備對新興行業趨勢的認知及操作技巧,且實際環境中能夠快速掌握和實踐,學以致用。另外,為學生提供行銷行業的實戰工作經驗。
課程介紹及特色

課程介紹
在數碼及人工智能的新世代,社交媒體及數碼市場利用創意營銷推廣,具有成本低、互動性強、反應快、傳播性廣、無時間及地域限制等優點,無論是「網路經濟」或「實體經濟」已經得到廣泛的利用。
未來的市場營銷專員需要懂得使用營銷科技及軟件、緊貼時事潮流具市場觸覺 、有創意及商業分析能力。社交媒體及創意營銷高級文憑為學生提供營銷之專業訓練,鞏固相關知識和技能。課程還包括安排工作坊、企業探訪及本地/海外院校學術交流和實習訓練等,以提升學生之專業知識,以應付未來工作上的需要。

課程特色

  • 融入最新市場營銷元素,科技及創意並重,如教授虛擬實境(VR)、擴增實境(AR)、混合實境(MR),以貼近市場趨勢及行業所需
  • 理論與實務並重,專科專教,課程導師把行內的工作經驗帶進教與學,並著重教導最新數碼營銷行內資訊及應用手法,同學將具備行業市場所需各種技能
  • 透過與業界及專業團體的緊密聯繫,舉辦不同的參觀或體驗活動,擴闊同學視野並讓同學了解行業動向
  • 同學有機會參加本地及國際公開研討會、探訪及交流活動等,開拓視野

特色科目

  • 虛擬、擴增及混合實景數碼營銷
  • 數碼媒體故事創作
  • 社交媒體圖像及影像制作
  • 數碼市場學
  • 媒體藝術表演
  • 活動統籌及公共關
  • 網上個人形象及禮儀
  • 追蹤者與消費者心理
  • 數碼商貿及銷售
  • 移動及社交媒體營銷
畢業生出路
  •  課程完成後,學生將可以在各種市場營銷相關行業擔任各種職位,例如:數碼營銷行政人員、媒體銷售行政人員、社交媒體專員、社交媒體編輯、廣告和媒體客戶行政人員、廣播節目主持、數碼創意專員、Blogger、銷售主管/銷售主任、YouTuber、市場營銷助理/市場營銷行政人員/市場營銷主任、電話市場營銷/客戶服務代表,及銷售支援代表
  • 畢業生也可繼續進修商業或其他學科的學士學位課程
實習機會

為了增加學生的工作經驗及加強市場競爭性,學校安排學生參與為期3.5 月(605小時)以市場營銷及商業為主的工作實習,並且將事先訓練同學的履歷表寫作及見工面試技巧。同學也可以在暑假期間參加多達50天的上海或台灣職場體驗計劃,在當地公司進行實習工作,親身體驗內地或台灣企業運作。為未來升學與就業做好準備。

課程資訊
課程模式

全日制

授課形式

面授 (課堂有機會需要因應疫情而改為網上授課)

開課日期

2021年9月

修業期

2年

上課地點
入學資格
  • 中六畢業(香港中學文憑考試五科二級*);或
  • 舊制中七畢業(高級程度會考一科高級程度科目或兩科高級補充程度科目及格;及香港中學會考五科及格*);或
  • 專科文憑畢業;或
  • 毅進文憑畢業;或
  • 副學士學位先修 / 文憑畢業;或
  • 年滿21歲或以上,及具有最少1年工作經驗;或
  • 具同等學歷;及
  • 通過入學面試。

* 包括中文、英文;接受最多兩科達標或以上等級的應用學習科目

學生心聲

歐梓鵬
「在港專學習的兩年裡面,十分開心可以和很多的老師和同學成為朋友。同時也很感謝老師的悉心教導和同學的互相陪伴。期間我也參加了ICAC廉政大使的活動,能夠藉此和不同專業的同學一起合作。很感謝港專讓我有這樣的機會跟不同的人接觸,令我更加深入了解香港的文化。」

張奕熙
「入讀港專對我來說是一個讓我可以發展潛力嘅機會。就讀港專改變了我的性格,透過積極參與各種活動及學習,使我由被動變得主動,去踏出自己的舒適圈。」

資歷架構
資歷架構級別
本課程資歷已獲香港資歷架構認可
資歷級別:4
資歷名冊登記號碼:21/000158/L4
登記有效期:1/9/2021 至 31/8/2024
聲明
香港專業進修學校將保留取消課程及最終取錄權,恕不另行通知。
學費會因應各種因素而按年作出適當調整。