Hong Kong College of Technology

About HKCT > Hong Kong College of Technology

As an educational institution with more than 70 years of history, Hong Kong College of Technology ('The College' hereafter) has come a long way. We aspire to be a preferred, promising institution for tertiary and continuing education, contributing to the country and the community with its base in Hong Kong while embracing the world. All these years, we have been upholding our commitment to nurturing talents for Hong Kong, inculcating in students positive values, and equipping them with practical skills. We have also been offering distinguished professional courses according to social needs and international standards, providing education and training opportunities for students with the hope to develop their potentials to find their own direction and pathway.

 

For many years, the College has provided students with different educational backgrounds, needs, backgrounds and interests in the three major education and training areas, namely "Post-secondary Education", "Professional Education" and "Retraining Courses".

Post-secondary Education

Assist secondary 6 graduates to continue their studies in accordance with their interests regardless of their Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination result.

Professional Education

In order to meet the needs of working people, the College has cooperated with world-renowned universities for many years to provide excellent academic programmes, so that people from all walks of life can be provided with professional training opportunities, for a better chance of job promotion or field transfer.

Retraining Courses

The College has been offering retraining courses since 1992. In addition to providing diversified vocational training, it provides a full range of services to students, including employment counselling, training, employment referrals and follow-up services, with the aim to help people who intend to re-enter the labor market improve their employability and competitiveness.

 

Up till today, Hong Kong College of Technology offers programmes and courses covering different qualification levels, from diplomas, to Higher diplomas, bachelor's degrees and master's degrees, and in diversified areas of disciplines, including Social Sciences, Engineering and Architecture, Property and Facility Management, Design and Media, Japanese / Korean and Communication, Tourism and Hospitality, Western Culinary and Coffee, Accounting and Business, Information Technology, Beauty Services and Disciplinary Forces, etc. This diversity caters for people from different age groups and industries who have needs to further equip themselves.

香港专业进修学校

关于港专 > 香港专业进修学校

港专成立至今逾70年,致力成为建基香港、具国际识见、充满希望的优选高等及持续教育机构,对国家对社会有所贡献。多年来,港专坚守职业专才教育的信念,著重培养学生的应用能力及正面价值观,与业界紧密合作,开办适切社会需求、具国际水准的专业导向课程,提供教育及训练机会,为有志进修的人士释放潜能,找到适合自己的方向及出路。

 

多年来,香港专业进修学校在“专上教育”、“专业进修”及“再培训课程”三大教育及培训领域上为不同学历、需要、背景及兴趣的人士提供适切课程及服务。

专上教育

协助中六毕业生在香港中学文凭考试后,不论任何成绩,都能按自己的志向继续升学,获得高等教育及专业训练的机会,拾级而上,为未来投身职场做好准备。

专业进修

为配合在职人士持续进修的需要,港专多年来与世界知名学府合作,开办优等学术课程,让各行各业的人士获得专业进修的机会,提升他们晋升或转职的条件。

再培训课程

港专自1992年起开办再培训课程,除提供多元化的职业训练外,为服务对象提供全方位的服务,包括就业辅导、培训课程、就业转介及跟进服务等,为有意重投劳动市场的待业人士提升个人就业与竞争力。

 

时至今天,香港专业进修学校提供适合不同资历程度的课程—由毅进文凭、文凭、以至高级文凭、学士学位及硕士学位不等,范畴涵盖社会科学、工程及建筑、物业及设施管理、设计及媒体、日韩语及传讯、旅游及酒店、西厨及咖啡、会计商业、资讯科技、美容服务、纪律部队等,切合不同年龄、不同阶层人士的需要,为各行各业培育人才。